juicy fruit

I’m having a job keeping up with the strawberries, “oh how terrible I hear you say” !! the thing is, my freezers are already full and we haven’t even started with the top fruit.

strawberries

Next week, apparently it’s gonna rain so I’ll make some jam
this week I’ve made a tart

strawberry tartand we’ve just eaten alot as they are or in fruit salads
and am toying with the idea of making some juice. I’d like to dry some but our drying racks are broken and in need of serious restoration (read, throwing away and starting again), the cherries are coming off now too…….oh god, not enough hours in the day for all this self sufficiency larkcherries

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

