a pile of pants

Aside from the obvious effects this very hard working life has on our bodies (his more than mine, mine in subtle ways, his more dramatic) it also has a damaging effect on our clothes and footwear (his more than mine).

beforeIt’s just as well I have a sewing machine and time, as I seem to be constantly mending his trousers , always in the same place, obviously a design flaw in the Carhartt double front logger pants……or is it the wearer?

mendedHe likes his patches on the inside and zig-zagged all over on the outside,I don’t ask why anymore, it makes no difference to my work load, I find it all a bit fiddly and annoying, when they get to this stage,

beyond repairI cut everything off that I can use on something else and cut out any fabric worth keeping for running repairs on the trousers that are still worth mending.

pile of pantsand whilst I’m in the mood I sew buttons back on shirts

buttons

This entry was posted in Blokey stuff, mending, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

