wonderful willow

Last year I starting learning how to weave baskets with willow, I cut all the willow back so that I would have fresh willow for this year. 
As chance would have it my dear friend Leen was holding a workshop yesterday, so we cut our willow the day before 
and went off for a day together (what, an actual day off, together!!) and sat in the sun (miracle), I made a basket which I donated to a new friend 
and Rick prepped willow, sharpened secateurs and made some new friends
and it was all very pleasant indeed.
This entry was posted in crafty stuff, Forestry, Garden, just stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wonderful willow

  1. Julia & Mick says:

    Glad you had a productive day, all of you! And the sun was shining too! X

  2. emma says:

    oh that's just gorgeous! I'd like to make outdoor beds with the stuff, I love the colour!

Leave a Reply

