milling, part one

All the wood too big for the chainsaw mill is at the local sawmill. where rick spent a day and a half milling with the guys there.

There are still alot of pieces left in the forest rick has to mill on his own.

A lot of work to do before construction can begin

This entry was posted in building, Forestry, Timber frame. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to milling, part one

  1. luis says:

    Hi Rick and Sarah,
    I have been retrospectively reading all your blog entries since you left UK and I do really thank you for all the effort you've put in it. I am Portuguese (lived in UK 10 years and most of my life in France too) and It makes me nostalgic about my country. I have noticed quite a few pioneers like you settling in Portugal and I show my utmost respect for what you've done. Thank you for everything.
    Luis Gaspar.

Leave a Reply

