knobs and knockers

I’ve been taking photos of knobs and knockers, not all from Portugal, but anyway. I liked the idea and I like both the words; knobs and knockers, meaning of which, is lost in translation as I discovered when in France last weekend. My obsession rubbed off on the people I was staying with and the people I met, who all said they will never be able to pass a door and not think of me!!! nice


this, I know is not a knob or a knocker but I liked it because we had a similar one on the house I grew up in (only in English!!)

and this, cos it’s lovely,

This entry was posted in just stuff, village life, Visits. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to knobs and knockers

  1. Jackie & Tony says:

    Great pics!

Leave a Reply

